Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Low flying passenger plane - is it in trouble?

I'd never make it as a news photographer!

Camera in hand, I watched this plane fly overhead at an incredibly low altitude.

At busy times of year we seem to be on an alternative flight path for Manchester airport, but I've never seen one this low before. As I watched, mesmerised I suddenly remembered the camera in my hand' just as it was disappearing into a cloud.

Oh well, I like the cross in the clouds too so I thought I'd choose this image anyway.

I'd been trying to photograph bees on flowers but there are so many people who do this superbly on blip that I felt mine didn't live up to the standard so most of these have gone into the bin.

A busy day in the garden today tidying up plants that have already flowered and sorting out a mass of plant pots and weeds that I'd allowed to become an eyesore. I seem to have survived without taking on the `staple' shape, as described by Rainie. Maybe I didn't quite work hard enough!

Lots of sun today, so very enjoyable to be out, and a celebration beer in the garden at the end of the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.