There's quite a lot keeping me busy!

I haven't really got my photography head switched on at the moment and carried my camera all the way to Sheffield and back without taking a photo. So ended up searching for an image when I returned home and finally settled for the view of the newly rebuilt back of the house. (The stone work replaces a plastic panel with a polythene sheet behind it.)

A very early wake-up for me in the morning but no chance of painting starting early as the light was poor and I wanted natural light to finish the ceiling. So job done a bit later in the morning and just walls to finish now.

A trip to the studio followed in the afternoon - a social visit and a chance to meet the young woman with responsibility for the Clocktower Gallery at the Northern General Hospital in Sheffield. Basically we can choose our slot to exhibit in the gallery in 2013 (what a long way off that sounds). I think the thing I like most is that it gives me a purpose to aim for - a chance to develop a new set of ideas and prints.

Then it was off to visit Coles (John Lewis) to look at beds - I'm interested in the combination where one bed stores under the other but then makes up as a double. I think I've found what I want but which combination to choose? There are options on quality of mattress and on width and price of course. If I could wait until later in the month I could opt for the display bed at a reduction of almost £200 - but the delivery date will be too late for my daughter and family's arrival.

Then finally a visit to the DIY store to buy yet more paint and where surprisingly I met up with the bed sales assistant again who was also in the store on the way home.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.