Getting ready to party!

Well the Jubilee Celebrations are almost here and lots of people are busily preparing to celebrate on Monday. The bunting was out decorating the Children's Centre and the St John's Community Centre where the photography group meets.

We had a guest judge at the camera club yesterday evening who gave us some feedback and his mark for our latest competition. I think it was the best session I've ever attended at the club. His evaluation was so generous and supportive and suggestions for improvement. Excellent - we need to do this more.

I'd had a day making good the coving in our new sitting room before painting (one of the few things that exist from the old house and I simply don't know why we didn't ask them to remove it) and I didn't get around to taking any photos during the day. I wonder if I'll feel able to photograph the rooms when they are decorated and feel a bit more lived in. They feel strangely empty at the moment and I'm not sure how we'll fill them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.