Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

(Update 8:00 pm): I just had to change my blip .... I am leaving everything as it was.

Previous Blip ...

This is my first thunder photograph and I am quite happy with it :)

View Large ... Its worth it!!

----------------------------------------------------------------

Summer Rain
by Elaine Magliaro


I like a quiet summer day
when clouds above are oyster gray
and rain falls softer than a sigh.
I stand out in the melting sky
cool water washing over me.
I'm a pearl all shimmery,
rough shell unhinged and opened wide
letting all the sea inside.


What a nice way to start June ... with rain and a pleasant breeze. The best part is that I slept the whole night and the pain has lessened. Spoke with my mom and sisters a while ago. They have reached Florida and will be staying with my cousin for 10 days before going back to New Jersey. They are having fun ... Check out my sister's Sound of music blip.

I hope everyone is fine and well ... have a great day


Update (6:30 pm):
A good day at work ... almost relieved as it is my second last lecture of the semester. It started raining again at 5:30 pm. I went outside in the porch and started clicking. After a few unsuccessful experimental shots, the battery conked off. A bit disappointed but then suddenly, as if by instinct I went inside, placed the camera on the dining table, grabbed Madiha and both of us went outside in the rain ... yes we let mother nature's shower soak us wet and today will be remembered as the day when the poem above came true for me. I let myself soak for about twenty minutes during which I forgot about my back pain, forgot about the fact that I have to give an exam to my "Web Application Development" students tomorrow afternoon, forgot about everything and relaxed under the cold shower as I have not in a long time.

Now, after taking a real shower, I am sitting here editing my post and preparing my mind to do some real work ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.