Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Red Cotton Bug

I am not too much of a bug/insect enthusiast and I have no clue what this is, but the way I captured it is very interesting.

I got out of the car after parking the car infront of the gate in order to open it. As soon as I opened the gate, I saw something orange. At first I thought of it as one insect, but upon close observation realized that one insect was dragging the other. Immediately, I rushed inside, got my camera and came out. The insect had moved further away, so I had to crawl on my knees to get a few shots. This is probably the best because the front of one insect is visible and the back of the other. While I was on the ground, a few motor bikes sped by. They must have wondered what this crazy woman is doing on her knees with a camera in her hands .... what we do for blipping and our GOOD blips don't even make it to the spotlight page ... as if we care ... *sulk* :)

Had a good day. Made the exam all morning and then conducted it ... now I am going to make sandwiches, the ones I should have made yesterday for the picnic. My back pain is now almost gone, but I will still be careful for the next 2 - 3 days.

Can anyone help me identify this bug, visualbinam, dino, anyone?

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.