Miss Hedgepenny's World

By MissHedgepenny

Light at the end of the tunnel

A horrible day today. I bought a new chicken last night and have spent the day trying to settle her in with the rest of the flock. It didn't go well. There were clucks and squawks, blood and feathers and almost tears from me.

At dusk I had the task of trying to get them all into the coop to roost. Usually my girls put themselves to bed but because there was an interloper they wouldn't go in the run so I had great fun with them...not. In the end I went indoors and left them to it. When I went out again they were all cuddled up inside so I am hoping there is light at the end of the tunnel.

After all that when the sun finally went down it did so in a blaze and I took this pic which is the first I have taken in days. I braved the midges and through the wood at the bottom of my garden to stand and gaze in awe of Mother Nature. Her creations are truly miraculous! I am sure that when I look closely I can see the rays of the sun radiating upwards just like in a child's drawing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.