a town called E.

By Eej

What would ...

... you do for a cookie?
My co-workers are willing to have their arms suspended in time and space for as long as it takes their co-worker up the step-ladder avoiding the fan to take enough photos. Lovely bunch as they are.

I realise cookies are not going to save the world from starving and that it may seem frivolous to some to have a cookie-Blipnic, but to me it represents that a little can go a long way.
I could not feed all of my co-workers if I wanted to. I don't have the resources. But I can give them something.
I cannot eradicate poverty, annihilate hunger. I don't have the resources. But I can give what I can to be part of the solution.

Granted, (and as an aside) it would have been healthier if I had been able to give these peeps some fresh veggies from the garden, but at this point I only have little green sprouty things. And I'd be willing to bet the cookies went over better than the sprouts would have :)

Oxfam/Novib
Oxfam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.