a town called E.

By Eej

*thud*

It must have been quite the storm, that flopped over this poor tree on Maple Island. It was made extra sad (for me, anyway) by the fact it had Christmas-lights all over it. All dressed up and nowhere to go.
Thing is, though, I don't recall ever seeing any trees with lights on the island, so who knows what kind of party was going on when this happened. Hmmmm ...

I got out early today. Well, I got out on time which so rarely happens anymore it felt like I got out early. Lovely! And so I cycled over to Maple Island to celebrate. I wasn't the only one, but I shook my inner hermit, gritted my teeth and went anyway.
There were masses of teenage geese giving me the stink eye.
There were butterflies with their tongue in goose poop (I kid you not)
And there was this tree.

Well worth dodging the two flattened robins on the designated cycle-path for.*


And since I'm already grossing everyone out; extra points if you can spot the eyeless dead fish! Woo!




*Like a bicycle could have the speed or weight to do that. Get yer truck off my bike path, ya jerks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.