a town called E.

By Eej

The End


I threw everything together for 1 last final celebration. With age comes maturity *cough*yeahright*cough* and after 500 days it seems the time's right to quit.

Goodbye silly red t-shirt with the silver 100 and the balloon.
Goodbye crummy tomato used in an act of severe Blip-day desperation because everything else failed.
Goodbye pointy hats and streamy horns.
Goodbye wiry sculpted ring. I think I loved you most.

That's right; I'm quitting going all out for celebratory Blip-days. From now on, they will be treated like any other day.
Which means we can all look forward to some good, some bad, and some desperation as usual, but without me having a nervous breakdown. Yay!

Thank you, Blip-Centrals and -Centralettes, not just for providing the platform, but for installing and maintaining a sense of community that draws and pulls on me whenever I feel I am not contributing enough. Which is, unfortunately, almost always.
Thank you, Blip friends, for keeping in touch even when I don't. You are still bright and shiny stars in my Blip-Universe.


E.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.