a town called E.

By Eej

Sometimes ...


... when I look at the man I see the boy that he was. And I wish we'd had a son like him. Though maybe not as fond of video games ;)


Good things for a Sunday:

A squirrel with an all white tail on the garden path
Breakfast in bed
NCIS-LA
A cycle around the lake
Baby ducks and baby geese
A bench full of plans
Cuddles from a very sweet but very wet black lab
Mocking swallows - does that make them mockingbirds?
New bird food bringing a new visitor; a gold finch -
and what seemed a teenage red-bellied woodpecker that terrorized a jay and a grackle.
Guacamole - I hope! :)


This photo also makes a good argument for my main soapbox subject; underground cables. I cropped out half and it's still a festival of landscape pollution.


ps. Since borders are now allowed I'd figure I'd use one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.