a town called E.

By Eej

Chatter

Half way home I realised that with the new neighbours handyman renewing the roof over there, my idea of sitting quietly outside playing with the jays would likely not happen.
I turned around and cycled around the lake.
Half way around the lake I realised that with my allergies and the trees dumping a whole lot of nasty taking one pill last night wasn't going to cut it.
I continued and was rewarded in meeting a lovely family of Canada Geese.

Then I spend almost an hour getting close to them, and waiting and it was delightful. At the end everyone was so tired of swimming and grazing they fell asleep where they stood, except mom and dad.
I had many, many, many photos to choose from but this interaction won - they were separated for less than a minute, but seemed VERY excited to see eachother again. Aw. Baby Gooses :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.