Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Wikipedia Book Project: Step One

For the past year, I've been bookmarking Wikipedia entries somewhat apart from my other plentiful bookmarks. I was planning on making my first artist book, whenever I get around to it, from biographical entries. I would use the available images to sketch my own portrait of the historical figure and then come up with blurbs based off of the available information. Yes, I trust Wikipedia, to a certain degree.

This little foray was the most effort I've made on the project so far. I went through my bookmarked Wikipedia articles looking for entries with challenging symbols and images to draw from. This symbol sheet ended up with quite an eccentric sampling, from the Pauli exclusion principle to a sample of Bela Bartok parodying Shostakovich's Seventh Symphony. Yay?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.