Jess & Molly Law

By jml

The sunshine girls

This is the hottest day of the year so far, and the girls have taken different approaches to the good weather.

Molly, surprisingly, has gone sunbathing. They don't usually stretch out on this particular area, between the garage and the greenhouse. I don't think that I have blipped either of them before in this spot. What we have seen previously is Molly grabbing the shade of the pampas grass: here and here.

Jess has siezed the opportunity to relax in the shade. She it is who is in the grass! I must admit that this would be my choice - I have never been one to enjoy direct sunlight. Given the choice on a hot day, I would always walk on the shady side of the street.

But we must enjoy this good spell while it lasts. On Saturday, we are going back to Loch Melfort. At least one website is predicting Oban temperatures of less than 50°F next week ... brrrr. This will be out fourth June at the same place, and we have always had good weather before - so here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.