Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

The Fog

Flickr recently highlighted photos of mist and fog on their blog. How lucky I was to be tuned into the ethereal quality of mist in photos when I walked into this misty day. Good thing I bring my camera everywhere now, huh?

I also got my second HDR this year of a Mini Cooper out on Main Street. Not worth blipping, though, when there's fog to admire!

I was on my way to some more shop therapy, and since this time I had my camera, I both created a record of dress types that worked on me and found another excuse to take too many self-portraits, while lamenting the fact that I could not buy them all. Luckily this time, that amazing Donna Ricco dress was out on the floor and luckily I found it before anyone else snatched it up (bad Macy's staff for not finding it set back for me earlier in the week - bad). It was apparently a trade-in return from some other store so the saleswoman worked with me to find a comparable price. I ended up with a greatly discounted gorgeous Donna Ricco dress I can't wait to wear to that fantastic job I'm going to have sometime in the near future! *Mixed feelings*

Oh, and I came home feeling both better and worse about my choice of dress to that wedding. More mixed feelings. *Double meanings galore*

La.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.