shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Come on then, let's see it!

Even the squirrels in the park were keen to have a look at my new toy! Yes, I made the step, today I counted up the money in my DSLR fund (hmm, probably should have waited until there was more money in it), looked out my credit card (definitely should have waited!) and bought a Canon EOS 500D on the way home from work, went to the dentist, then headed straight for the park. Fun is not the word! I bought it in a bundle with two lenses, but stuck with the smaller one today, but am really looking forward to taking photos with the other too, there are some great views across Glasgow from Queens Park, and I'm off to Arran on Saturday! Very bright sunshine, so had fun playing with the exposure, but was very pleased with the results! Still love my Fuji Finepix S1000fd though, lovely (fairly) wee camera, it will not be forgotten about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.