She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Pirate ship project

Backblip...

...Jason got his latest school homework project and it was to build a pirate ship from junk. These projects are starting to become ridiculous (any teachers out there, feel free to explain the thinking behind these projects). Jason is six. He can barely draw a decent pirate ship but he is expected to build one, from scratch, using junk. These projects end up being the work of parents rather than the kids and, frankly, I can think of better things to do with my evenings than building junk pirate ships.

Anyway, this is an iPhone shot of a quick sketch I did in the train to give my wife an idea of what the ship should look like. I'll try to post a picture of what the end result actually looked like (not like the sketch, that's for sure. Building stuff from junk is bloody hard!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.