Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Detail.......#4

New telephone..... the old one died, and in our throw-away culture (surely this is an oxymoron!), it is actually less expensive to buy a whole new phone than it it to replace batteries, parts, etc.

Anyway, the detail part involves learning this new phone's 'tricks' and getting all my phone numbers and speed dials transferred to the new hand set. An evening's task while watching TV........

I'm slowly getting settled in the new place - I've been unpacking boxes whose contents hadn't seen the light of day for two years, so it's a bit like Christmas in June!! I'm also sometimes a little OCD, so arranging things in new places is an obsession. I keep shifting, shifting, shifting to find the optimum spot.

Thanks always for your comments - and here's wishing everyone a happy weekend (!) This is my interpretation of a big hug!

Peggy, if this is a reflection, did you reverse the image so we could read Nikon and put your wedding ring on the correct hand? ~Susan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.