hello again

By admirer

BEACH BIRD

At the end of the afternoon at the beach so much wind that people fled. We did.
Such beautiful gulls circling around, around my head too, I am still dizzy from it and from the wind of course. I started the morning very uplifted. I had a plan. I would make pictures of the littles baby coots. Ugly, but very special ugly. Yesterday there were 5 little ones, now 3 left. The parents, there were apparently 3 of them, kept the babies more or less near the nest, very well sheltered under overhanging leaves of a tree. In some days they would look like normal water-birds, I thought.
The sky so blue and the sun so bright that my mission failed.
There were beautiful water-lillies in the pond too. And I discovered two rather big turtles leisurely floating in the water.
My choice would be the baby coot, the strange, and Piet Hein's the waterlilly, the beauty. But the gull it is, the other subject perhaps tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.