Trial and Error

By DawnC

Duck!

One of those days when I couldn't decide what to blip. I thought about this mustachioed horse, and considered a dove from above, but in the end went for this one, for no other reason than I like the evening light and the facial expression.

Hot, hot, hot today down here, particularly in my office. Very difficult being locked indoors on such a lovely day! At least I've managed to get out this evening. Meanwhile, Son 2 has just returned from a victorious under 13s cricket match away to Camberley, Son 1 has been taking photos and watering plants, and Mr DawnC has been drinking beer at Lords all day and will shortly return, no doubt a little the worse for wear, and fall asleep on the sofa within seconds, as is traditional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.