Baby Beltie!

I wasn't sure, but when I went through Camelsdale yesterday I thought I caught a glimpse of twin calves in the Belted Galloway field so I nipped down this morning to check and, no, I hadn't imagined it. They are very cute but hopeless at posing together so I may have to return to get a picture of both of them.

Cuter large

In other news, I'm afraid poor Bendy is back to looking like he's at death's door again today :( I'm glad I tried the salt water treatment though and it may well have given him a last evening of fun with his aquarium buddies.

Meanwhile, it's raining. Undeterred, Mr DawnC has gone off on a golf break, Son2 is at the park with some friends, and Son1 is washing my car. Having walked the dogs, my plans for the rest of the day involve making some red, white and blue cakes for tomorrow and spending the afternoon studying and catching up on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.