(Nothing but) Flowers - Talking Heads

Second last day of work before the holidays... Woo hoo!

I was doing mentoring along with my curriculum manager today. My first year HND students have started their graded unit and had the first of four scheduled formal mentoring sessions today. They got up to 20 minutes each to ask any questions they may need clarified to enable the planning stage of their project. The planning is worth 15% of the total mark and they have to get at least 8 out of 15 to progress to the development stage. It all went reasonably well, they all seem to be off to a good start and asked pertinent questions.

Today's song is a belter. I know a lot of people who aren't as keen on the later Talking Heads stuff, but despite being at the end of their run this song, as far as I'm concerned, is one of the gems of their back catalogue. Maybe I'm biased but it's one of my favourite bands featuring one of my favourite guitarists who happens to be from another of my favourite bands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.