Granular - Low Res

I took my Yashica into college today. Mai, one of the graphics students, had bought a similar medium format TLR a while back but wasn't really sure how to use it. My plan had been to stick some film in, give her a demo, get some shots of her and do Mai Mai, Hey Hey by Neil Young (tenuous link I know) but she was just too busy.

Anyway, then I remembered this track and decided to use the TLR for my blip anyway as I love the film grain I get with 400 iso. Also Thursdays are a good day for this as I have an hour and a half break at lunchtime and three hours in the afternoon so plenty of time to develop film. This is Dave from my work doing his best Barry Ferguson impersonation.

As for the track I could only find a small preview of this one so here's s different complete track by low res. It's mid-nineties techno stuff that at the time I was sure was something to do with Ken Ishii but turns out to be nothing to do with him. The guy that did it released stuff on both Sublime and Thorn records, good stuff if you like off the wall techno stuff.

Camera - Yashica Mat
Ilford HP5 400 ISO
f16
1/500th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.