Life, a daring adventure!

By Citril

My favourite view in the whole wide world!

Now why, I hear you ask, out of all the views in the world would this be your favourite? Well, this is the view I grew up with, from my bedroom window (note the MY, little bro!!) in my parents' home on the bonny West Coast of Scotland. So many memories formed and remembered with this view as a backdrop .. many of them formed around the coastline and hills in this photo. This place is home ... no matter where I end up in the workld, this place will always be home. And I know I confuse folk when I say at the end of a school week that hubby, the girls and I are going home, because, to me, our family home is not home.

This is where my heart belongs and, I believe, my soul. I dream of raising our girls here and truly believe they would have a better upbringing here rather than where we are just now in a city, albeit in the Highlands. It sounds strange, but even the light is different here.

That's my Dad in the garden, puffing away keeping the grass down. The girls are at their house, washing their garden ornaments, looking for fairies that they believe live at the bottom of Noni & Gramps's garden. I love this garden ~ the cherry tree was so small when we moved here when I was a child ~ now look at it!

This is where I find my peace ~ this is where I breathe ~ this is my favourite view in the whole wide world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.