creative lenna

By creativelenna

details

details of my art journal.
I can't believe I am keeping an art journal and working in it every day! This is the second month running for me and I am really enjoying it. This photo is the first peek at my latest spread of pages which usually take me 2 or 3 days to do. I have not gotten the other photos of this new spread up anywhere else yet . . . that will have to be done tomorrow as it is approaching midnight here and I am beat!

Tomorrow afternoon I am going to a Garden Inspired writing workshop held at the well-known Selby Gardens in Sarasota, Florida. My Nia dance teacher (who is also a journalist) is teaching this workshop with another writer & botanist. It will include writing exercises & prompts, guided meditation and a nature walk for inspiration. I was encouraged to bring my camera! I write so much for my lessons, for my blog . . . I am writer - so I thought this would be fun and different. I will probably get some wonderful photos while there. I've visited before and the gardens are spectacular! Till then . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.