pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

LOW TIDE

Low tide in my view is a pretty difficult time for photographing on the Christchurch Estuary. Remind me to avoid it please!

SO! I went off to the Shagery at Sumner and I was pleased to see the Spotted shag colony are progressing in their moult. They get their mating colours and their crops on the tope of their heasds grow and become very pretty.
One has to get the right tide there as its easier to walk around the cliffs when its low. - from that point of view I always have somewhere to go at Low tide.

I have to say I did an Otago lad ( thinking process ) whilst there and I got to thinking about ones mortality and the randomness of it - I mean if one of those new Christchurch Faultlines went off and the cliff faces i was standing under came down - where would I be ?? I didnt stay long !

This spotted shag was coming in to a screaming halt on the cliff face.

rgds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.