pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

TIMINGS' EVERYTHING

I was waljking around the the flight-path of the Spoonbills wondering where they were and why they werent roosting ( 3/4 tide ) in their normal place?
I took a nice shot of a Pied shag and decided time to move on as the rain and wind came in.

I went up the other end of the Estuary and looked back and blow-me-down there were 20 spoonbills flying in - right where I had been. I rushed back and parked up facing the SW - hoping to use my car as a hide - should the remainder come in. ( about another 20 remained of the flock )

I had the drivers window open - ready parked in a similar place to where the others had flown. You guessed it - they came right up behind me - obscured by the back of the vehicle. about 30 of them in 3 seperate lots. Buggar !!

Jumped out - got wet - got this and a few other lesser shots.

NOTE It was all G.Walters fault for distracting me ( kidding )

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.