An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I stopped to pick a buttock-up...

Can I just say how much I REALLY enjoyed reading all the Childhood blips yesterday. So many lovely memories shared. Brought quite a lump to my throat. :)

And a big thank your for all your comments re. my 1980 diary entry. Lovely to know that it triggered similar memories for others.

Had a bit of a lazy day today. Visit from my mum earlier. She's doing ok but has lost a lot of weight. Her radiotherapy starts the week after next and will continue every day until 21st July. I am counting the days until it is over for her and she can put it all behind her.

Just realised I am sitting here as though I had all the time in the world! D & I going into Glasgow for dinner tonight with D's sister and her hubby so better get a shift on and get ready!! Can't remember the name of the restaurant (my memory is getting worse!) but I know it's in Bath Street! Really looking forward to it. It's ages since the 4 of us had a proper night out together,

Happy Saturday everyone! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.