An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunday Girl...

We had a fab night out last night at Tapela in Bath Street. Food, wine and company all excellent! :) Although the best entertainment of the evening was the young woman at the next table who regailed her 2 female companions with the graphic details of why she was divorcing her husband, in a voice loud enough for us all to enjoy! Thought D was going to choke on his warm chocolate pudding when she launched into the "should women use the loo in front of their husbands?!!" debate. HAHAHAHAHA!

And there's a rumor going around that I was a little tiddly but of course has absolutely no truth to it whatsoever! :p

D was up bright and early this morning for golf but I had a long lie and thankfully so did A (one of the upsides of having a teenager :)

D, being the best husband in the world, stopped off at Tesco on the way back from golf and not only bought ingredients for tonight's dinner (pepper steak with homemade roasted garlic chips) which he will cook, but also brought tasty things for lunch - continental meats, cheeses, dipping oil and my absolute favourite - Tiger Bread! Oh and a beautiful bunch of tulips for me! (Guess what I'll be blipping for the rest of the week! :) What a lucky girl I am :)

Starting the countdown to the schools finishing for the summer hol...3 weeks to go!!!

Heartfelt thanks for all the lovely positive and supportive comments re. my mum. You are all so lovely and it really bucks me up. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.