My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Been nowhere, done nothing ...

... didn't buy the t-shirt.

Got up and had breakfast and coffee time in one at 11 this morning and didn't change out of my pyjamas until lunchtime at about 2pm. I'm not usually like this, it might be a severe case of spending too much time thinking.

I supposedly had lots of important things to do today, some of which I have done, but other than dusting and writing the bulletin for church tomorrow, I haven't really achieved a whole lot. I haven't left the house except to go into the garden, although I did cook my own dinner today - sausages and couscous. The sausages were good, the couscous was not.

The picture halfway up the stairs is a charcoal and soft pastel self-portrait I did for my GCSE Art prelim, and is probably the best piece of art I've produced over the years, although it looks slightly odd from this angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.