My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Bru

You're dressed in orange and blue,
So I sit and wait for you.
But in good time,
You will be mine,
My love; my Irn Bru.


Avid Bru fans may note that this isn't a recent can. I can't remember exactly when I got it but the expiry date on the bottom says 2007. This particular can was used as an illustration in a talk at a Powerpoint event probably around 2005/6/7, and rather against my character at the time I went up and asked the speaker afterwards if I could have the Irn Bru, along with a Creme Egg which had also been part of the illustration. He gave them to me and since then I have kept the can, because I thought it was cool that 400-odd people had seen it, though it's not exactly celebrity memorabilia!

For the Bru-obsessed Scotsman who's rather too far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.