Lindisfarne Sunset

Down in Northumberland for the weekend so took the chance to head down to Holy Island for the sunset, not something I'd be able to do that often! In the event the sunset was good but not in the greatest position for catching the iconic shape of Lindisfarne Castle with as I had to walk around to the back of it to get the sun in position.

If you do attempt this, there are signs all over the place telling you you can't drive out to the castle, all bollocks. There will hardly be anyone around at night bar other photographers so just head out and park up, during the day is a very different matter but at night, go for it!

Glad I got this though, like I say, not something I'd get a shot at very often so worth making the effort to get out here last night with the tides being favourable for a crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.