Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Saturday: Old Friends

I have had such a nice day attending my school reunion today.

I went to a very small boarding school in Bedford.  Unfortunately, the school went bankrupt quite a few years ago but once a year the former staff have a reunion at the local Baptist Church in Bedford.  As the number of staff able to attend has dwindled, the event has been opened up to former pupils.  So this year, my friends and I mustered as many from our year as we could and all travelled to the reunion.

For some of us, it was the first time we had been back in Bedford since we left school.  For others, it was the first time they had met in 25 years.  As always with these things, there is too much to say and too little time.  

This was my class.  Most of us in this picture have known each other since we were 11 and we are now in our early 40s.  And there is a contingent of us who still get together on a regular basis and are still good friends.  It was lovely to be with people today, both pupils and staff alike, who have known you for such a long time.  There were a lot of fond memories that came up.

Such a perfect day......

P.S.  And look!  I've blipped people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.