Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Alan

Recently, I read both 'Saturday Night and Sunday Morning' and 'The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner' by Alan Sillitoe. I thoroughly enjoyed both books (and the films were great too!).

I have now decided to try and read Alan Sillitoe's back catalogue but unfortunately the early ones are out of print. So I ordered this book of t'internet and imagine my delight when, not only did it arrive really quickly, but it also had the most fantastic cover! How could you not love a book with a cover as gaudy as this!

Anyone read it? I should be careful of reading too much too quickly by one author. Last time I did that (with John Irving) it put me off him for life!

P.S. Does this count as a people blip? Two days in a row, if it does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.