Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Zodiac

Everything was a bit of a blip rush today. It was a pretty rainy, murky day today and I didn't see that there were going to be many blip opportunities.

Somerset House, where this exhibition is located, is not tooooo far from where I work (at least not far in terms of how the tube rumbles), so I did a quick trot down the Embankment, trotted around the courtyard, shot some substandard pictures with too many people in them, trotted back to the underground and was still at work five minutes before I should have been. I did arrive in rather a breathless state though. I am sure this blipping must be getting me fitter!

These three heads are part of a set of twelve by the Chinese artist, Ai Wei Wei, the same artist who recently had the exhibition of sunflower seeds at the Tate Modern. The twelve heads represent the Chinese zodiac.

I was born in the Year of the Monkey. I don't really know what that signifies but thought I would tell you anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.