Cedar Waxwing

I'm not sure why, but Blippertunities have been scarce lately. All the birds seem to be hidden now that the trees are in full bloom, or they land in full sight of my lens but way beyond its reach. Then this evening, as I was about to give up and come home for supper, I spotted this cedar waxwing flitting among the trees by the river. Blip...and I came home happy!

This has been a very busy week with late nights and lots to do, putting me behind on Blip. Both commenting and posting have been somewhat neglected so that other necessities could be accomplished. The pace has been manic (a really useful word I have borrowed from Kath Gordon). I'm hoping next week will be calmer so I can catch up with the blipworld. I'm crossing my fingers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.