Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Ghost of the Old Markets

After work I went to the grand opening of Symi's newest hotel, The Old Markets. It is an extremely chic, boutique hotel and the website will, no doubt, be updated with photographs of the rooms and terrace very soon.

Everyone who attended the party through the evening agreed that The Old Markets is a fabulous hotel and I'm sure that we would all love to stay there. My birthday is coming up - maybe someone would like to treat me to an overnight stay? We all wish Andy and Carlo the very best success with their new venture.

The snap you see here is taken in the hallway which joins 4 of the 5 rooms and the open plan kitchen. I seem to have caught a ghost in the shot. I hope she didn't get too drunk on the free-flowing champagne and I wonder which room she likes best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.