Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sunrise Shouts!

What an awesome day of sunrises and sunsets. We have not had such spectacular offerings for quite some time.

My husband woke me up this morning around 5:30 and said "I think you better look outside". Well, I did, and instantly threw on some clothes and headed to Empire Lake. It was breathtaking, and the air was so warm and still; strange for this area.

Later, my husband and I went to a wedding, where I took lots of photos. I am trying to work on my action shots, so I took a lot of shots of people dancing. Taking photos of kids dancing is a real challenge for me.

We came home around 7:30 p.m., and crashed. I took a little snooze, and I glanced outside around 9:00 and saw a little pink. When I got up and really took a look outside, the sky was on fire. It was the reddest sky I have ever seen here in Coos Bay. Well, I was in my pajamas and flip flops, so I threw on a long coast and jumped in the car and headed to "blippers dock". Fortunately, it is only a few blocks away. I was still too late to get much of anything, and I was hurrying so much to capture something that what I did get didn't turn out well.

My new 'blipper" friend was there again, and she got there a little earlier and was able to capture the gorgeous sunset better. She told me that she found me on blipfoto, so I hope she will become a new member.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.