Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Purple Buttermilk Skies

Friday, glorious Friday. I love it. I got up early and went to the beach and it was pouring down rain and the wind was howling. The beach was one mass of gray with a few white waves; nothing inspired me.

I took a few shots of flowers and ferns, but nothing turned out very well. But, lo and behold, the sun came out this afternoon and we had a beautiful sunset. The clouds were like buttermilk, and when the sun went down, at the very last, it was a big giant red ball. Maybe someone can tell me what I am doing wrong when I try to capture the sun. It always has a red shadow under it and appears blurred.

I would like to blame it on my Kodak Easyshare camera, but it is probably operator error.
Anyway, I was able to bet a shot of those sensational buttermilk clouds.

Best viewed in large.

I hope tomorrow will bring some decent weather I have 2 memorial services to go to. Not the best way to spend a day, but necessary.

Good night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.