Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Calf on the Run

Our rural lanes provide plenty of entertainment in the shape of animals in the road. I've encountered rabbits, hares, crows, pheasants, horses (both with and without riders), sheep, lambs (when young they fit in between the fences) and on one memorable occasion (which I hope won't repeat itself in the near future!!) a bull. Today we came across a cow and her calf being driven back to the fields by our local farmer. Mother was not impressed by the presence of our car and started galloping passed it, and that made the calf start skipping too. I managed to press the button at just the right moment through the open window!
This was my favourite of the day despite a visit to Dawyck Botanical Garden where I caught the blue poppies just before they are over for the year. I put a picture in my Blipfolio here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.