Deep in Conversation

with a cow.

Funny, Ben won't turn the volume down on his drumkit for us. But if he's talking to Steve's foot, and Steve's foot asks him to turn the volume down, he says ok and turns the volume down... He was telling the cow that his blue drumkit was broken and that Daddy needed to fix it, but that he had a new drumkit now. And that there were motorbikes on the tv! Big brum-brum motorbikes! And then he showed moo-cow his aeroplane wings (arms outstretched). (Nat did a one-up thing on Ben's aeroplane wings this morning. He came and told me that his wings had lights on the end of them. Ben's not figured out that planes have lights on their wingtips yet though....)


This morning we woke up at 8am and it felt like 1am.... memories of being woken up by my parents at 1am on a Saturday morning to be bundled into the car to go on holiday, to make the drive from Manchester to Cornwall or somewhere, ready for breakfast on the beach. More specifically, the memories that went along the lines of "noooo.... I don't want to go on holiday.... I want to go back to sleep.... go awAAAYYY....." Poor parents.


So on the way into church I prayed that this exhaustion wouldn't rob us of anything God had in store for us today.

And by the end of the meeting I had met with God, had realised where I was being lied to about things in my life, and had reaffirmed truths and re-awoken giftings and dreams.

Good stuff.

Y'know, despite the exhaustion yesterday, God did speak to me a lot. There was a lot of stuff being dealt with. A lot of realisation about what is and what isn't. I was just too tired to really process it all properly.

The conversation I had with God is a little too personal to write down here though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.