Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Horsie Horsie...

...don't you stop.

So goes the nursery rhyme.

I don't realise how frantic the pace of my life is until I stop...dead...for a week or so.

Nothing to do except hang with the family and relax. I've had the delicious sensation that I was floating these past few days and now I'm back...but it was nice while it lasted.

Back Blips so far...Watching

Granny Loves You

Mummy QUICK!

Chillin'

The Day

This blip is brought to you courtesy of my two boys who are completely crackers. H managed to break his toe yesterday falling off a sofa (Yes I do know how ridiculous that sounds...I had to look at the faces of the smirking doctors and nurses in casualty this morning. An yes I KNOW he broke it yesterday but I'm a bad mother who didn't realise his whinging was genuine this time!)

Anyway...by way of resting it he was limping round the garden with his old hobby-horse, which neighs and plays the William Tell overture! Of course Noah wanted a horse too so I rigged one up out of a couple of sheets of brown paper and a plastic golf club. They played Viking Warriors on horseback for a good hour or so...and yes I know and H knows that Vikings were not famed for their horse-riding ability but that was the game anyway.

Now back to reality.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.