Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Engrossed

It never ceases to amaze Henry that I can tell when he's playing on his DS under the duvet. "How did you KNOW!" he wails as I whisk the offending item away 'until tomorrow'.

It simply never occurs to his eight-year-old mind that a huge bulge in the centre of said duvet, accompanied by faint electronic beeps and bips is a dead give-away. He honestly thinks that if he can't see us, we can't see or hear him! For a super-bright kid he's as thick as a brick sometimes. He thinks I have special mummy powers of DS deduction. I do nothing to disillusion him in this regard.

Anyway...once rumbled I figured the least he could do was pose for a blip ;-)

So sorry for the lack of comments at the moment. I'm snowed under. An avalanche hit me as soon as I returned from Ireland. I am beginning to work my way through. I can see I've missed some terrific images while I've been away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.