Cape Gooseberry

Well I have left it very late (by my standards) to get a blip for the day, and now it is so dark and gloomy. I have been wondering for some time what on earth I could take today.

I had been for my walk with Amber, done my housework, and been to the gym - (trying to ease back into it having not really been since March)

Everything is blowing outside. I remembered the plant my sister gave me - and I was expecting some bright orange lanterns!

I blipped it back here with my expectations.

Well I think in our conversation things got mixed and she was trying to tell me that they were orange fruit, not lanterns - and guess what it is called a Cape Gooseberry plant. So no bright orange lanterns, but some fawn lanterns with fruit starting to turn orange, but I think that they are too late in the season as they taste rather bitter at this stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.