School Trip to Osmington Bay

Year 6 are off to Osmington Bay in Dorset for 4 nights, here is Zebedee about to get on the coach with best friends l to r Charlie, Reece and Trey, they have all put their names down to share a chalet together but won't know until they get there! i hope they do, they spend every play time together and are really good friends.
Zebedee has been at the same school since he was 5 and every year I've watched the big kids going off on this trip, Parents and children waving and some crying.. and now it's my turn, i actually do feel quite tearful, I'm sure he'll have a great time and I'm not worried about him but it's a milestone, a sign of maturity and a reminder that the time is passing all too fast..... he has been quite worried about it but as you can see I think it's going to be great!
Max's blip of Z with his luggage :-)


I went on a PGL holiday when i was his age, we did Pony Trekking, Archery and Canoeing, we also had a Disco, the song I remember is Sir Duke by Stevie Wonder and dancing with my friends and teachers, and feeling very grown up!

Many thanks for your kind words yesterday, I am now back to normal albeit with lower back pain, today I'm learning songs as Gaydar Radio are making a short film about me on Wednesday which will include 5 acoustic songs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.