An Awfully Big Adventure!

By leilafouda

Mt. Cook Glacier

So I am back from my adventures! I know i failed to update while away so hopefully I can attempt to fill in some gaps now. This is probably one of my favourite photos from my time away. I took it on a boat trip around a lake full of icebergs at the base of the Mount Cook glacier in New Zealand. It was stunning to see all this icebergs around us. Recently rolled ones were brilliantly blue, before the air turns them white. Then having to navigate our way through tightly packed icebergs.

The tour was getting ready to open again and my friend Phil who I was travelling with knew the guy who ran tours so we got an early tour and got to see the boats being launched into the lake.

I had a wonderful time while away and can't wait to share some of the images I took with you all.

Just opened a Flickr account! More photo's from this adventure can be seen there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.