An Awfully Big Adventure!

By leilafouda

Inside a glacier

Lots of icy photo uploads! I was in New Zealand during winter and did lots of the winter activities! Learning to snowboard (I'll find a photo of that) and glacier adventures. Here me and Phil went on the big Franz Josef full day tour and got to go up into the glacier and do come ice climbing and crawling through some tight holes. I found that really nerve racking at one point as the hole was so tiny and everyone kept saying "and so are you" it looked impossible but I squeezed thorough and so did many after me. Luckily me and Phil joined the "physically fit and activity versed" (who could say no to that) versed group so got to go faster and see more and go through the tighter bits first.

Wonderful adventure which we finished off with a trip to the Franz Josef hot springs to relax our tired muscles!

Oh and I got to wear crampons! Hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.