The way I see it.

By christinePears

The Bottom of my Garden!

Just in case anybody thinks that all I want to do it stuff my garden full of non-native brash coloured flowers and manicure it within an inch of it's life I am letting you see the bottom of my garden! The growth here is a luxuriant mix of cow parsely, dockens, nettles, grasses and other wild flowers that is a natural paradise! The birds, butterflies, bees and other insects have a field day down there and all I do is mow a little path through it so that I can get to the river or sit on the bank and watch the fish jump.

Unfortunately you have to pay a lot of money to fish this beat and the fellow that looks after it for the Ulbster estate lives just along the road!!

The big building across the river with the long roof is the village school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.