The way I see it.

By christinePears

Red Admiral Enjoys my Aubretia.

I spent a very pleasant hour in my garden taking shots of all the insects that are appreciating the flowers that I have planted. It is lovely that they are all attracted to this colourful little spot and are able to feed on the flowers. Last year at this time it was a wilderness and now they recognise it as a special place to go and find some nectar!

There were lots of different kinds of bees (need to check them all out on google), hover flies and butterflies. I realised that I just needed to sit still for a while and they would come to were I was. This beautiful Red Admiral appeared near the end of the hour and It was lovely to get up close to it and admire is wonderful colours.

The sun is shining out of a blue sky with fluffy white clouds. The wind is a bit cold but it keeps the midges away so it suits me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.