Phoat'ies an' that...

By jemima13

Killin Waters

This evening, me and my Dad took a run out to Killin to check on some of the work his guys had done (my parents own a Stonemasonry business, and on this occasion, Dad hadn't done the actual work as we were at my cousins' 21st).

It was a really nice drive as it's not often that Dad and I get some time to ourselves, so we had a good gab and looked in awe at the beautiful lochs, rolling hills and cute villages on the way there.

Anyways, we got there in the end and the job had been patching up a bridge which went over these waters. It was absolutely gorgeous! We were wishing the water had been flowing faster as it would have been even more spectacular! I stupidly forgot my camera so I got this shot on my phone, though it just doesn't do it justice!

However, I thought I'd post it as it was such a lovely drive and such a lovely sight :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.