today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

can barely walk:

look, they seem so innocent! Mean things! I'm hurt! And as the titles says...

Shot these at ebay and was delighted when I received them! The colour was even better as in the photo. Something orange-light-pinkish-golden. They were slightly too large. As a real girl what I somehow sometimes can be I had to wear them, with ugly insoles to make them fit better. Yes, you can begin to shout from here on...
I wore them exactly 5 minutes to get a blister (have only a 5 minute way to work), put a adhesive tape onto and as a add-on my skin is fire red where the adhesive touched it.
The chucks after didn't make it better... Guess tomorrow I'll have to go bare-footed to work or I find myself an old pair of plastic flipflops in the cellar. They forecasted more rain for tomorrow btw.

Am I really blipping about my shoes? Maybe I should change the title into 'am really desperate'.

For the rest: managed to upset one of my colleagues (she in office with me but has her own stuff to do which she doesn't grasp responsability) very accurate when stating that for the new colleague we're searching for helping me I want someone who's able to think for her-/himself and not only to process without understanding. I mean, she (the p***ed one) can do her stuff how she likes it, it's between her and the boss when her things are going slightly strange sometimes. It's just me that I want someone accurate and reliable for MY responsability. Somehow I hit the bulls eye. :S
(Yes, it's that colleague that I had to explain today how to write an email - for the umpteenth time! And how to save a file. And... (I even made illustrated manuals but she refuses to read them.) But I'm a VERY longanimous teacher.)

There were many, very many more episodes like these today but I will stop here.
I don't want to outstrip lovesnothing. I just have the impression reading too much of his journal isn't good for me... ;)

Tomorrow will be a better day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.